history of UAE – United Arab Emirates

 United Arab Emirates is an Arab country in the southeast of the Arabian Peninsula on the Persian Gulf. She borders Oman to the east and Saudi Arabia to the south, and is sharing sea borders with Qatar and Iran.

uae flag,uae time,uae currency,uae states,uae full form,uae national day,uae population

Seven Emirates of UAE

The history of UAE, starts from where a federation of six emirates (equivalent to states) was made in 1971, each governed by a hereditary emir. An year later RAS Al Khaimah was added as seventh emirate to the country. The emirs choose one of their members to be the president of the federation. The constituent emirates are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. The capital is Abu Dhabi, which is also the country’s center of political, industrial, and cultural activities. Islam is the official religion of the UAE, and Arabic is the official language.

Since 1962, when Abu Dhabi became the first of the emirates to begin exporting oil, the country’s society and economy have been transformed. The late Sheikh Zayed, ruler of Abu Dhabi and president of the UAE at its inception, oversaw the development of all the emirates . HH Zayed directed oil revenues into health care, education and the national infrastructure.

Growth since then

UAE oil reserves are ranked as the world’s seventh-largest. It also possesses the world’s seventh largest reserves natural gas resources .UAE is also one of the most developed economies in Western Asia. Per capita income is the world’s seventh-highest.

key at Glance

CapitalAbu Dhabi
Official LanguageArabic
Official ReligionIslam
Official CurrencyUAE Dirhams (AED)
Time zone+4 GMT
Calling code971
Driving sideRight

If this post on history of UAE turned out informative, please don’t forget to share this to your friends and families. or Contact us if you have any suggestion on any content .